Cabbage White and Cocoons?

Cabbage-White-Parasite--(4)

I brought some cabbage white larvae inside to show to a group and a couple of days later when I looked at them I saw all these cocoons in a bunch. I can’t quite figure out how they got there since I didn’t see them before. Right now I’ve got the cocoons in a sealed container to see what emerges – we’ll keep you posted. There’s also that little red blob near the top – I’m not sure what that is either. I’m guessing these wasp? larvae were inside one of my caterpillars and emerged in this form.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2013, Predators

Leave a Reply

