Park Seed – Old Seeds from Foreign Countries

I normally am very excited when I receive seeds for next years garden. When I received my Park Seed Co. seeds I was disappointed on two fronts.

1. Four of the five packages had dates of “Packed for 2011.” In other words, these were last years seeds for planting in 2011. As a gardener you don’t want old seeds as they have less of a chance of germinating.

2. All of the seeds are from foreign countries – Japan, France, Holland and Italy. It seems like we ought to be able to find a USA producer for things as simple as flower seeds.

What’s up Park Seed?

1 Comment

Filed under Butterfly Gardening, Seeds

One response to “Park Seed – Old Seeds from Foreign Countries

  1. mOOn flower

    That is frustrating! I had a similar experience year before last when I ordered milkweed seeds and it turned out to be dogbane! argh!!!!

Leave a Reply

