Fertilizer Use Indoors

As I transition from outdoors to indoor plants, I’m always looking to improve the system I have for growing indoor plants. There are many indoor fertilizer available and I thought I would show some options.

Always start with a good potting soil which has some fertilizer already in the soil.

That should last for two to four weeks for small containers, but then you’ll need to transition to larger containers or start using a soluble fertilizer.

I have good results using Miracle Gro soluble plant food with micronutrients. I mix a small amount – 1/8 tsp/ gallon when I do my watering.

Osmocote Plus and Dynamite Fertilizer are also two recommended fertilizers which will should last until spring.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fertilizer

Leave a Reply

