No Mice But Plenty of Bugs

As I bring my plants inside, I always seem to bring in a plentiful collection of small knat type bugs. Rather than try and kill them off with poisons, I’m trying out mouse glue traps and they seem to work very well. In only 24 hours the trap above has captured 31 little critters. Note that I have it above water as they seem to be attracted to water by the many corpses I see in the water also.

 

My Drosera also does a great job of attracting these insects and provides the plant with plenty to eat.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pests

Leave a Reply

